Booze Review: Hooper’s Dandelion & Burdock Brew

One of the key things I wanted to do with this blog was review lots of cool and nerdy stuff, indulge in my own ramblings and make it seem as if I knew what I was talking about when it came to politics and current affairs.

But today I’ve hit a bit of writers block, I didn’t have a think to write about. No new comic’s to review, nothing to cover politically, no top 10 lists to go through and since its half term I can’t really say that I’ve done anything very exciting.

That is until I took a walk over to Morrison’s to grab my Euromillion’s ticket (more to come if I actually win) and I took a stroll down the booze aisle, and I spied a bottle of Hooper’s Dandelion and Burdock Brew (an alcoholic dandelion and burdock) I was intrigued. I purchased a bottle and I drank It. Immediately I was transported back to my youth, reliving the taste of cheap Tesco’s own dandelion and burdock. It clocks in at 4% and doesn’t taste alcoholic at all, so I’d imagine that after 5 or 6 it would really creep up on you.

hooper-s-dandelion-_-burdock-brew-12x-500ml_temp

It was nice, sweet and probably something I would have again, just as something different from time to time.

Leave a Reply

