Fashion That Should Make A Comeback

sharp (1).png

Technical issues seem to have been fixed, a day earlier than I was expecting. So without further adieu, here is the promised new content.

Many who know me will know that I am a little bit of a dandy, I like nice suits and vintage clothes. So here are a few of the fashions of yesteryear that I really wan’t to make a comeback.

Zoot Suits

195917-425x322-man-in-zoot-suit

I’m just a fan of long jackets, I like the whole flowing nature of the zoot suit, and would love to see a comeback.

Two Tone Brogues

two-tone-brogues

Two tone brogues are something that are often associated with the gangsters of prohibition, but one day I will work up the courage to actually buy a pair of these shoes.

Paisley Smoking Jackets 

smoking-jackets

I actually own one of these jackets, and every time I wear it out I get loads of compliments, the only downside is that I often get random strangers rubbing their hands over my jacket, because velvet jackets aren’t common these days/

Double Breasted Suits mens-double-breasted-suit

These are stylish jackets that I like to think were designed for people with a bit of gut, I never used to like them, but the older I get the more I’m going to be purchasing.

Opera Capes 

opera-cape

Lets face it, who doesn’t want to wear a cape? I don’t know if I would be brave enough to wear one in public, but I GQ do a piece on them, maybe, just maybe.

Leave a Reply

