Sabbath Day Blues

I’m never sure if Saturday or Sunday is the Sabbath, but if is a Sunday and it were biblical times I would be stoned to death for the amount of work that I have managed to get done. On the face of it the amount isn’t actually that much, I did the dishes and the washing, cooked Sunday lunch (beef, veg, gravy, Yorkshire’s, the whole shebang) and most importantly I began the paperwork process for the upcoming election on May 4th.

Just beginning the paperwork and conferring with my running mates removed a massive headache that had been building for weeks, and having a clear plan helps but life will undoubtedly cause me nothing but more stress over the next 6 weeks or so, but that’s life.

Leave a Reply

