What Do I Want To Accomplish With My Life?

Have you ever looked at your life and thought to yourself what the hell am I doing with my life? What do I want my brief time on the face of this pathetic rock to mean? What do I want my eulogy to read when I shuffle off this mortal coil?

Reading that back you may be mistaken for thinking that I’m in somewhat of melancholy mood, but the opposite is actually the case. Things are going well, I’ve finally reached the first part of my career goal of becoming Prime Minister, I’ve been elected (yes its still elected if you stand unopposed) to public office for the first time. My family life is going well, Marianna is flourishing at play group and making friends, I myself have a fantastic group of friends. My home life is not bad, admittedly the house needs a hell of a lot of work doing to it, but I can now pursue that, or ignore it depending on my mood.

But I can’t help question whats my next going to be? I have an endgame that I would like to accomplish, I doubt I’ll get to that endgame, but the only way you can climb up a ladder is one rung at a time. I think now that I have my first platform I’m going to have to shake my life up a fair bit, and actually begin to get my shit together as an adult.

