Light In The Darkness

Its all a bit doom and gloom lately what with the general election and the terrorist attack in Manchester, not to mention a bomb scare in my home town yesterday ,so here are some snippets of good news from my life to brighten your day:
1: I was last week appointed as vice chair of the policy and finance committee of Cwmbran Community Council
2: I managed to find a feast bar in Asda, having lived in Cwmbran for 2 and half years this is the first time I’ve seen one.
3: This week my daughter counted from 1 to 10 successfully for the first time.
4. The pain I have been suffering due to an inflamed tendon in my foot has begun to subside.
5: The mother of my child was this week announced as Mayor of Torfaen and I will be acting as her official consort.
6: We are less than a week away from a new series of House of Cards.
7: This week I have finally made headway into the novel I’ve always dreamed of writing.
8: Over the last month I’ve lost over a stone in weight.

I know that doesn’t seem like much, but I do think that it is important to maintain a little light amidst the gloom.

Leave a Reply

