Daddy Daughter Day Out

The Man Down My Local (33).png

Today I got to spend the day with my absolute favourite person in the entire world, my daughter Marianna. Now how is this different to any other day you ask? Well in truth it wasn’t that different, I spend most days with my daughter, but today, rather than just be sat around the house all day with her entertaining herself and me busying myself with housework or actual work, Marianna and I put on our outdoor clothes and hopped on a bus to my home town of Newport.

Whilst in Newport we took in the sights of the High Street and the still new looking Friars Walk, before adorning to Greggs Bakery where we had a sandwich and Marianna had a gingerbread man. We then rounded the trip off with a rather expensive visit to Sin City Comics where I picked up my almost 10 month backlog of comics, and because Marianna was such a good girl I let her pick a toy for herself, she chose a Funko Pop Dalek, because she really is my child.

We then got the bus back, seeing some cows in a field on the way back Marianna then recited a list of the various dairy and meat products that come from cows. When we got home we found that my new hat had arrived, then Marianna had a nap whilst I did a lot of housework, before my parents came to pay us a visit this evening. After that Marianna helped (well she didn’t hinder which is almost the same thing) me to make a chicken stir fry for dinner, we then played  bit before I put her to bed and resumed binge watching the new series of House Of Cards.

Leave a Reply

