Pick And Plant

I took part in a pick and plant with Northville Community Group yesterday, along with some of my fellow councillors, which basically means we went out and picked up some litter and replanted some strawberries.

DEJ1TjMUwAA9b7A.jpg
Myself, Councillor Daniels and Councillor Ashley on the way home after a very tiring session

However I am going to take this opportunity to praise the work of the Northville Community Group, it really is a pleasure to represent people that care so deeply about their community, and work so hard to make it a nice place to live and to raise a family,  I only wish I was able to attend all of their events, as meetings, civic duties and family commitments often preclude me from attending everything, but seeing the good work the community group does, maybe having their Community Councillor bumbling about all the time I might just be in the way.

Leave a Reply

